Into practice

20140625-213814-77894254.jpg

I’ve read a lot about abundance, prosperity and the ease at which we can achieve such in our own lives. I think it’s easy to make these claims when you make good money or have access to more than enough. I say this because I’ve been talking and writing about abundance while making very good money over the past several years.

Now, however; I get to put all that I have learned to a real-world test, as I have recently taken a new job at a lower pay rate. Without giving too much power to the numbers and amount, let me simply say it’s enough of a cut to have an impact,…and it was my choice to take the cut.

I would be lying if I told you that I had no fear. There are times that I feel that familiar foe creeping closer, and as my last paycheck from the “big money” job arrives this week, I realize that affirming the fear away may take more work than I had anticipated.

That’s ok – I’m up for it. After all, things will be different but I get to choose – every day – what I want to focus on, and how I want that difference to manifest in my life.

Will I give in to fear, or will I live in the knowing that I am provided? Will it be as easy for me to trust in the one Source of my supply as it was when I knew that there was a large check coming in a few short days that would pay my bills and leave plenty extra?

In spite of the conventional “wisdom” of family and others, I know that God (Universal Spirit) is my Source. I don’t have to crunch the numbers to figure out how, or rationalize the why. I only need to know that my decision (job change) was made with guidance, and my supply is always at hand.

I look forward to sharing my experience in this blog as I move into that place where the principles I have studied will matter in a very real way, every day.

“Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.” (Matthew 7:7)

And so It is.

Leave a Reply

